Ismail Sabri: Kedah, Perak, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Terengganu & Perlis Now Under MCO 2.0

This Just Announced


  • The Movement Control Order (MCO) is now extended to all states in Malaysia, except Sarawak.
  • New states under MCO include Kedah, Perak, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Terengganu, and Perlis.
  • The states above will undergo MCO from 22nd January to 4th February 2021.
  • For the rest of the states (not mentioned above), the MCO will continue until 26th January 2021, for now.

Ismail Sabri: All States in Malaysia Now Under MCO, except Sarawak

Photo: Screenshot via Majlis Keselamatan Negara (Facebook)

According to the live press conference earlier this afternoon, Senior Minister Datuk Ismail Sabri Yaakob has announced that six (6) new states will be under the Movement Control Order (MCO). These six (6) states include: Kedah, Perak, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Terengganu, and Perlis. The Senior Minister did not mention any news regarding the state of Kelantan but briefly said that the whole country is now under MCO, except for Sarawak.

Photo: Screenshot via KKMalaysia (Twitter)

Source(s): KKMalaysia (Twitter), BFM News (Twitter)

READ: MCO 2.0: Here Are The Travel Permit Forms You Need To Fill In & Get Approval From The Police

MUST-READ: MCO 2.0: Full-List Of Road Closures & Roadblocks In Selangor & KL To Look Out For

We would like to invite you to join our New Private Community Group! Here you are free to ask questions, share your love for food, and explore the Klang Valley community! We will also regularly post about casual promos and latest findings.

Click on the button below and hunt good food with us today!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button